Muon Suite 1.9.65 (Alpha 2)

I am proud to announce the first alpha release for Muon Suite 2.0. The Muon Suite is a set of package management utilities for Debian-based Linux distributions built on KDE technologies. Packages for Kubuntu 12.10 “Quantal Quetzal” are available in the QApt Experimental PPA.

Most of the big stuff for 2.0 was announced in my previous post. Some bug fixes have been applied, as well as some more boring behind-the-scenes restructuring of code. That’s why this is still an alpha release instead of a beta release. We have a few more features we’d like to get in, and then do a beta release. (I’ve been busy studying for final exams this past week, which is why the release is a bit late…)

Changelogs

Detailed changelogs for LibQApt and Muon can be found here and here, respectively.

10 Responses to Muon Suite 1.9.65 (Alpha 2)

  1. Ade Malsasa Akbar says:

    Is there a function for separating downloaded packages into folders? So, user can easily install an application by just copying the folder to another computer (no need internet anymore)? Enough with sudo dpkg -i *.

    Example: I install Netbeans. All packages donloader into folder Netbeans. So, if my friends (100 friends) wanna instal Netbeans in same OS like me, they don’t need to download by theirowm. Enough with I download once and they just copy my folder. So on with another applications such as libreoffice, 0ad, etc. in the repo.

    If this feature exist, I will change into Muon. We users in poor internet country like Indonesia absolutely need this feature.

  2. Diego says:

    Thank you for your great work, Jonathan! I wish I could help you in some way.
    I’ve replaced Synaptic completely and currently am pretty impressed with the functionality and UI offered by Muon.
    Please keep up with the great work and thanks!

  3. Konstantinos says:

    The git tag for this release is missing, just a heads-up.

  4. Volkan says:

    Thank you for this app :). How to fix translation typos? I could not find them on Launchpad.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

