Kubuntu Shirt! Flu!

I got a parcel in the mail the other day! The customs sticker said it contained a T-Shirt. My friend Jonathan Riddell sent the package, and the shirt looks rather spiffy, I think:

Festive Tree in the background. Awkward smile foreground.

Festive Tree in the background. Awkward smile foreground.

I’ve never been one to be able to smile naturally for pictures, but here’s my best shot! Many thanks to Riddell, who gave away the leftover Kubuntu polo shirts from UDS to anybody who made a post like this.

I actually received the parcel at my parent’s house on the 13th of December, and was planning on doing this post last Sunday on the 16th However, on the 16th I began coming down with a bad case of the flu. (Get vaccinated! I forgot and paid the price.) From Monday until Wednesday I had a high fever (39.6°C or 103.3°F) complete with crazy flu dreams. I could hardly move until Thursday. I’m feeling much better now, (though I’m still blowing junk out of my nose) so that’s good.

Happy Holidays (the next one being Christmas)!

One Response to Kubuntu Shirt! Flu!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

