UDS Lucid – My Remote Participation Experience

I just wanted to give a shout-out to anybody who helped make remote participation for this cycle’s UDS possible. My experience participating in five or so sessions was very good. I could hear everybody loud and clear, and they could see my IRC messages. Compared to last year where you could barely hear anybody and IRC was virtually non-used, this is a very big improvement!

So, thanks for a good remote UDS experience those who made that happen! I hope to be able to participate in the next UDS in person. :)

On that note, let’s all make 10.04 rock!

4 Responses to UDS Lucid – My Remote Participation Experience

  1. Agreed. Those video projectors projected the IRC channels were a great idea. I really liked the it went this way and it surely improved comparing to previous UDS’es.

  2. [...] is the original:  Jonathan Thomas: UDS Lucid – My Remote Participation Experience Share and [...]

  3. Tom says:

    It was well done compared to last time, but compared to Debconf it was very amateurish. They have superb live video streaming with slides etc.

    That is what Ubuntu should strive for.

  4. I Agree! The audio+projector combination worked great. It might not quite be debconf yet but it was a big improvement so thanks to all who were responsible for it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

